Coaches, former athletes inducted into Waite Athletic Hall of Fame

Staff Writer

On Nov. 1, Morrison R. Waite High School, in conjunction with the Alumni Association and Athletic Department, held its 19th Athletic Hall of Fame Dinner and Induction at Bayside Banquet Hall in Oregon.
More than 250 graduates and friends attended to watch the induction of two distinguished coaches and 15 former athletes.
Ila Wilkinson Wandtke, Class of 1944, accepted her late husband, Richard “Dick” Wandtke’s award. Also honored were Russ Bless and Fred Clement, Distinguished Coaches, as well as Gary Burgess (1963), Ken Donley (1973), Jay Boose (1977), Angela P. Washington Williams (1979), Catherine Hernandez (1987), Kennie Joe Washington (1990), Jason Beyer (1992), Danielle Wheeler (2000), Rick Cannings (2001), Mathew Yenrick (2002), Shareese Ulis-McBrayer (2007), Thomas Duris II (2009), Natasha Howard (2010) and Dylan Clifton Lorton (2012).


The Press

The Press
1550 Woodville Road
Millbury, OH 43447

(419) 836-2221

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Ohio News Media Association