The Press Newspaper

Toledo, Ohio & Lake Erie

The Press Newspaper

The Press Newspaper


Sandusky Co. FSA elections
The Sandusky County Farm Service Agency (FSA) County Committee honored Committee Chairperson Roger Schlea for his service to the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) as a member of the Sandusky County FSA Committee.

Schlea, of Madison Township was elected three times by farmers in Local Administrative Area 1 and served on the Sandusky County FSA Committee for the maximum of nine consecutive years (due to term limits) from 2003-2011.

District Director Terry Nicholson and County Executive Director W. Todd Warner of the FSA presented a certificate of appreciation to Schlea for his years of service.

In addition, Theresa Miller, of Scott Township, was elected by the growers in Woodville, Madison, Scott and Jackson townships to replace Schlea on the Sandusky County Farm Service Agency Committee with the term of office to begin Jan. 1, 2012.

The committee held its reorganization session Dec. 12 and David Warner of Townsend Township was elected to serve as Chairperson, with Giles Molyet serving as vice chair.





Do you agree with President Trump's order that reunites illegal immigrant parents and their children?
1311226079 [{"id":"262","title":"Yes. Families should not be broken up.","votes":"4","pct":36.36,"type":"x","order":"1","resources":[]},{"id":"263","title":"No. A judge's ruling in 1997 separates illegal immigrant families.","votes":"0","pct":0,"type":"x","order":"2","resources":[]},{"id":"264","title":"Yes. Illegal immigrant families should then be deported.","votes":"7","pct":63.64,"type":"x","order":"3","resources":[]}] ["#194e84","#3b6b9c","#1f242a","#37414a","#60bb22","#f2babb"] sbar 160 160 /component/communitypolls/vote/97-immigrant No answer selected. Please try again. Thank you for your vote. Answers Votes ...