The Press Newspaper

Toledo, Ohio & Lake Erie

The Press Newspaper

The Press Newspaper

Attica Raceway Park will reward the top 10 in points in all four divisions at their dinner/banquet, Saturday, Nov. 8 at the reception hall at the fairgrounds.

Tickets are $25 each and may be purchased by contacting ARP Operations Director Rex LeJeune at 419-680-5606. LeJeune will also have tickets available at the Racers' Swap Meet at the Sandusky County Fairgrounds in Fremont, Saturday, Oct. 25. The deadline to purchase tickets for the banquet is Monday, Nov. 3 - no tickets will be sold at the door.
Doors for the awards banquet will open at 5 p.m. with the buffet dinner at 6 p.m. and the awards ceremony following.

The top 10 in points in the 410 sprint division are: 1. Byron Reed; 2. Mike Linder; 3. Chris Andrews; 4. David Harrison; 5. Mike Dussel; 6. Mark Keegan; 7. Mike Hogan; 8. Bruce Robenalt; 9. Phil Gressman; 10. Caleb Griffith. The rookie of the year is Mike Dussel.

The top 10 in points for the 305 sprints are: 1. Stuart Brubaker; 2. Bobby Clark; 3. Coty Runion; 4. Dustin Keegan; 5. Duane Zablocki; 6. Dustin Dinan; 7. D.J. Foos; 8. Nate Dussel; 9. Todd Heuerman and Brad Keckler. Rookie of the year is D.J. Foos.

The top 10 in points for the Service Drive Solutions Attica Late Models are: 1. Curtis Deisenroth; 2. Ryan Missler; 3. Ken Hahn; 4. Steve Sabo; 5. Ernie Haynes; 6. Michael Stiltner; 7. Noah Wagner; 8. Chuck Roelle; 9. Mike Marteney; 10. Craig Corfman. The rookie of the year is Noah Wagner. Besides his point fund money, Deisenroth will also get a new Rayburn chassis thanks to Service Drive Solutions and Rayburn Race Cars.

The top 10 in points for the dirt trucks were: 1. Cory Ward; 2. Brian Arnold; 3. Art Ball; 4. Steve Endicott; 5. Bob Dible; 6. Alex Wiechman and Dave Gibbs; 8. Dave Severs and Dan Hennig; 10. Paul Brown Jr. The rookie of the year is Dan Hennig.

Also, David Harrison, Mike Linder and Byron Reed will each receive a $250 gift certificate from All Pro Cylinder Heads by virtue of winning the most first, second, third and fourth heat races respectively throughout the season. Also, Reed will get another All Pro certificate for winning the most overall heat races in 2008.

All Pro Cylinder Head gift certificates will also go to 305 heat winners, D.J. Foos (1st heat), Dustin Dinan (2nd heat), Coty Runion (3rd heat) and Bobby Clark(4th heat). Runion will  earn another All Pro gift certificate for having the most overall heat wins in 2008.

Also, Bell Racing Products is giving each track champion a $200 gift certificate while those drivers finishing in second through 10th get a $100 Bell certificate. And, Ultra Shield Race Products is rewarding each champion with a $350 product gift certificate and a $125 certificae for drives finishing second through 10th in the standings.

Drivers need to be present to receive point fund money.

For more information log onto



Boy Scouts

Do you favor or oppose the Boy Scouts admitting girls?
2127624899 [{"id":"252","title":"Favor","votes":"10","pct":20.83,"type":"x","order":"1","resources":[]},{"id":"253","title":"Oppose","votes":"33","pct":68.75,"type":"x","order":"2","resources":[]},{"id":"254","title":"No opinion","votes":"5","pct":10.42,"type":"x","order":"3","resources":[]}] ["#194e84","#3b6b9c","#1f242a","#37414a","#60bb22","#f2babb"] sbar 160 160 /component/communitypolls/vote/94-boy-scouts No answer selected. Please try again. Thank you for your vote. Answers Votes ...