Home Susor wins seat on Oregon council
Susor wins seat on Oregon council
Written by Kelly Kaczala   
Thursday, 10 November 2011 17:22

Thomas Susor will be taking a seat on Oregon City Council next month.

Susor, who received 4,224 votes, according to unofficial results from the Lucas County Board of Elections, was the top vote getter in the General Election last Tuesday.

All seven council seats were up for grabs. Council terms are two years and are not staggered.

Former Council President Clint Wasserman had resigned from council last month to take a job with the Lucas County Prosecutor’s office, which guaranteed a new face on the next council. Kathy Pollauf, a candidate in previous council races, filled Wasserman’s seat. She did not run for council this year.

Susor, 62, is a manager with TAS Inc. It will not be his first time on council. Susor, a Democrat, was on council from 1983 to 1991.

All council incumbents were re-elected to council, including:

• Council President Mike Sheehy, with 4,117 votes. He has been on council since 1992;

• Dennis Walendzak, with 4,175 votes. He has been on council since 2009.

• James Seaman, with 4,021 votes. He has been on council since 1989;

• Sandy Bihn, with 4,013 votes. Bihn has been on council since 2005. She also served in 1983 and 1985;

• Terry Reeves, with 3,196 votes. Reeves has been on council since 2007.

• Jerry Peach, with 3,859 votes. Peach has been on council since 1987;

• Marvin Dabish finished in eighth place with 2,344 votes. Dabish ran for mayor in 2008.

Comments (0)Add Comment

Post a comment
Login on the right column to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.


By: Kelly Kaczala

Contact e-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Show Other Articles



How many firearms do you own?

The Current Weather for Millbury, OH USA


Log in