Student stars: Penta students inducted into National Technical Honor Society

Press Staff Writer

        Fourteen Penta Career Center students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) during a ceremony held March 30.
        Membership in the NTHS at Penta requires students to maintain excellent attendance, good behavior and a 3.5 overall grade point average. In addition, inductees must meet the seven attributes of NTHS (skills, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship and leadership).
        Among the inductees were Kayleigh Fox (Lake), Welding; Arianna Guy (Lake), Dental Assistant; Alexis Hayward (Genoa), Medical Technologies Academy; Nolan LaFeir (Northwood), Marketing Education; Jadyn Lubash (Eastwood), Marketing Education; Sophia Sherock (Northwood), Digital Arts & Design and Ella Speck (Eastwood), Marketing Education.
Dean’s list
        Zachary Buehler, of Pemberville, was named to the Fall 2022 University of Kentucky College of Arts & Sciences Dean's List.
        Students on the dean's list earned 12 or more credit hours as letter grades with a minimum 3.60 GPA for the semester.
UF student displays photography piece
        Christine Bolen, of Oak Harbor, received an honorable mention for her digital photography piece, “Cowboy Take Me Away,” at the University of Findlay's 2023 Student Art and Design Juried Exhibition.
        Artwork will be displayed from 8 a.m.-8 p.m. daily through April 28 in the Dudley and Mary Marks Lea Gallery located in the Virginia B. Gardner Fine Arts Pavilion. Admission is free.


The Press

The Press
1550 Woodville Road
Millbury, OH 43447

(419) 836-2221

Email Us

Facebook Twitter

Ohio News Media Association